You'll hear from the following speakers and presenters at the One Utah Summit. As additional presenters are confirmed, we'll update this page.

To review the summit program, please visit the Agenda webpage.


State of Utah

Deidre Henderson

Lieutenant Governor
State of Utah

Dan Hemmert

Executive Director
Utah Governor's Office of Economic Opportunity

Thom Carter

Governor’s Energy Advisor
Executive Director, Utah Office of Energy Development


President & CEO
World Trade Center Utah

Derek Miller

President & CEO
Salt Lake Chamber

Utah's First Lady Abby Cox

Utah’s First Lady


President & CEO
Zions Bank

Jeremy Andrus

Chief Executive Officer

Kristin Andrus

Community Champion
Andrus Family Foundation

Fraser Bullock

President and CEO
Salt Lake City–Utah Committee for the Games

Margaret Busse

Executive Director
Utah Department of Commerce

Vinay Cardwell

Seller Development Manager, eBay
President, Young Professionals Salt Lake City

Oren Cass

Executive Director
American Compass

Silvia Castro

Executive Director
Suazo Business Center

Gavin Christensen

Managing Partner
Kickstart Fund

Trent Christensen

President & CEO

Jill Flygare

Deputy Executive Director, Chief Operating Officer
Utah Inland Port Authority


Associate Dean, University of Utah
Director, Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute

Colin Hilton

President & CEO
Utah Olympic Legacy Foundation

Douglas Hurley

Senior Director, Strategy and Business Development - Former NASA Astronaut
Northrop Grumman Corporation

Stephen James

Senior Vice President, Community Planning and Design
Larry H. Miller Real Estate

Stephenie Larson



President and Chief Operating Officer

Ted Ligety

Two-Time Olympic Gold Medalist
Co-Founder of SHRED

Alan Matheson

Executive Director
Point of the Mountain State Land Authority

Catherine Raney Norman

Salt Lake City – Utah Committee for the Games


Managing Partner
Beta Boom

Nubia Peña

Gov. Cox’s Senior Advisor on Equity and Opportunity
Director of the Utah Division of Multicultural Affairs

Tom Polen

Chairman, CEO & President

Katelin Roberts

Executive Director

Astrid Tuminez

Utah Valley University

John Valentine

Commissioner & Chairman
Utah State Tax Commission

Chris Waddell

President and Founder
Chris Waddell Inc/One Revolution Foundation

Ann Marie Wallace

State Director
Women's Business Center of Utah

Andrea Williams

Chief Experience Officer
Utah Jazz